Posted in Motivation

NEVER GIVE UP !!!!!

As far as I can remember, I was a little kid when I first saw the film ‘Never back down’. The positive influence the film had on me had nothing to do with the title. At that age, the mere thought of the underdog protagonist knocking down the champion antagonist and bagging his girlfriend used to give me chills. Fast forward, I know that this was not the only reason why I loved the film. In fact, it had indeed taught me the most important lesson in life – NEVER GIVE UP.

If ever I could choose one piece of advice that you definitely have to give somebody, it is this. No matter how large or small someone’s objectives are, at one point or the other he/she is going to want to give up. When things don’t seem to arrange themselves according to our plan, when our goals take too much time to materialize, most of us are on the verge of giving up. We feel like our goals are not worth our time and effort and therefore, we quit.

In life, we only regret the chances we didn’t take. Have you ever looked back and regretted the constant efforts, no matter how hard they were, that you had to undertake for something you really wanted? Not really. But we do think that    “Had I done that then, I wouldn’t have to deal with this now”. Don’t we? Well that’s exactly where this little piece of advice comes in handy. If things don’t work out as you planned, push yourself harder. Give it some time and have patience. Remember, you will thank yourself once you have achieved your goal.

 

Author:

A happy-go-lucky 20 y/o girl with a curious mind and a thoughtful soul. Being a dreamer for my whole life, I believe that nothing is impossible to achieve as long as what we dream is good for us as well as others. Writing is my recently discovered passion and I hope to use this blog to help people achieve their dreams and make the world a better place to live.

7 thoughts on “NEVER GIVE UP !!!!!

  1. You are so right! But there is one time when we should give up on something: when it no longer brings us any form of joy – when it becomes more of a core rather than something we want to do. This is just facing the fact that something didn’t turn out the way we thought (I dislike calling it giving up when we did in fact try). Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

